A New Chapter

Okay, I have a confession to make… Since my last blog post, I haven’t even looked at my novel.

I know, I know, it’s not good – not good at all. I’ll never become a published author if I carry on like that. But that’s not going to happen, because at approximately 4.22pm this afternoon, I submitted my very last university assignment. That’s it. They’re all in. Which means I can finally make my novel a real priority.

It hasn’t really sunk in yet. Right now I’m still swimming in that horrible, post-assignment-submission daze, trying not to think about all the mistakes I might have made (and then cursing when something does pop into my head), but even once this phase has passed, I think it could take a little while. A life without academic assessments? After so many years of education, it just doesn’t seem possible. But the thought of being able to focus on my writing – properly focus on my writing – is definitely fantastic. So here’s to a new start – a new chapter, if you will. I have just over 7 months left until my deadline, and I’m going to give it my all.

– Oh, and for anyone who’s curious, this is one of the more interesting projects that’s been demanding so much of my time these past few weeks:

Leave a Reply

